Clinical Laboratory Scientists Salary in Ontario (2025)
103 disclosed records, 2013–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
7
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$247,251
+102.2% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$214,194–$255,389
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$288,119
Who is the highest-paid Clinical Laboratory Scientists in Ontario?
The highest-paid Clinical Laboratory Scientists on the 2025 Sunshine List was Julie Shaw at Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA), with a salary of $288,119; the median among the 7 listed under this title was $247,251.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $247,251, a Clinical Laboratory Scientists keeps roughly $154,587 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 35.3% effective), or about $12,882 a month. Half of those listed earned between $214,194 and $255,389. The 2025 list carries 7 people filed as Clinical Laboratory Scientists. That is about 102% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$154,587
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~35.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$12,882
Where does $247,251 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (eorla) | 7 | $247,251 | $288,119 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Julie Shaw | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $288,119 | $289,162 |
| 2 | Dan Lin | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $255,389 | $256,432 |
| 3 | Christopher Mccudden | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $255,025 | $256,068 |
| 4 | Ivan Blasutig | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $247,251 | $248,294 |
| 5 | Ronald Booth | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $244,653 | $245,696 |
| 6 | David Colantonio | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $214,194 | $215,237 |
| 7 | Leanne Mortimer | Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA) | Clinical Laboratory Scientists/Scientifique de laboratoire | $190,772 | $191,815 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.