Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
214 disclosed records, 2005–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
24
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$140,717
+15.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$133,378–$141,996
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$147,984
Who is the highest-paid Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Clinical Pharmacy Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Venita Harris at London Health Sciences Centre, with a salary of $147,984; the median among the 24 listed under this title was $140,717.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Clinical Pharmacy Specialist paid the 2025 median of $140,717 would take home roughly $98,615 after federal and Ontario income tax — about $8,218 a month, an effective rate of about 26.0%. Half of those listed earned between $133,378 and $141,996. The 2025 list carries 24 people filed as Clinical Pharmacy Specialist. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$98,615
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,218
Where does $140,717 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windsor Regional Hospital | 11 | $140,711 | $142,744 | Pay here → |
| London Health Sciences Centre | 6 | $145,899 | $147,984 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Venita Harris | London Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist | $147,984 | $148,271 |
| 2 | Brendan Sudbury | London Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist | $147,501 | $147,783 |
| 3 | Rashma Khan-Kisitu | London Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist | $146,555 | $146,817 |
| 4 | Alexandra Schiavi | London Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist | $145,244 | $145,531 |
| 5 | Michael Juba | London Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist | $144,880 | $145,160 |
| 6 | Joseph Zagar | Windsor Regional Hospital | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Spécialiste en pharmacie clinique | $142,744 | $143,284 |
| 7 | Erin Chung | The Hospital For Sick Children | Clinical Specialist, Pharmacy | $141,996 | $141,996 |
| 8 | Derrick Soong | Windsor Regional Hospital | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Spécialiste en pharmacie clinique | $141,993 | $142,533 |
| 9 | Jaclyn M Litynsky | Windsor Regional Hospital | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Spécialiste en pharmacie clinique | $141,351 | $141,890 |
| 10 | Kathryn Timberlake | The Hospital For Sick Children | Clinical Specialist, Pharmacy | $141,122 | $141,122 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.