Clinical Scholar Salary in Ontario (2025)
74 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (97%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
37
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$119,880
-1.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$112,011–$123,574
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$161,812
Who is the highest-paid Clinical Scholar in Ontario?
The highest-paid Clinical Scholar on the 2025 Sunshine List was Laura Crick at Weeneebayko Area Health Authority, with a salary of $161,812; the median among the 37 listed under this title was $119,880.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $119,880, a Clinical Scholar keeps roughly $86,824 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 23.0% effective), or about $7,235 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 2% below it. Half of those listed earned between $112,011 and $123,574. The 2025 list carries 37 people filed as Clinical Scholar. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$86,824
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,235
Where does $119,880 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lakeridge Health | 5 | $121,682 | $129,963 | Pay here → |
| Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre | 5 | $120,059 | $124,510 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Laura Crick | Weeneebayko Area Health Authority | Clinical Scholar | $161,812 | $176,739 |
| 2 | Cheryl Delugt | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Scholar | $146,652 | $147,136 |
| 3 | Catherine Koopmans | St. Joseph's Care Group | Clinical Scholar | $131,012 | $131,639 |
| 4 | Marsha Dunk | Lakeridge Health | Clinical Scholar | $129,963 | $130,385 |
| 5 | Danielle Weekse | Ontario Shores Centre For Mental Health Sciences | Clinical Scholar | $129,824 | $130,307 |
| 6 | Laura Dowdall | Waterloo Regional Health Network | Clinical Scholar | $127,300 | $127,593 |
| 7 | Joshua Buck | Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre | Clinical Scholar | $124,510 | $125,055 |
| 8 | Kirthi Sequeira | Waterloo Regional Health Network | Clinical Scholar | $124,339 | $124,632 |
| 9 | Kelsey Jarvimaki | Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre | Clinical Scholar | $123,795 | $124,340 |
| 10 | Marilyn Wanamaker | Lakeridge Health | Clinical Scholar | $123,574 | $124,058 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.