Skip to content

Clinician Community Mental Health and Addiction Salary in Ontario (2025)

91 disclosed records, 20142025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

23

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$119,230

-2.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$118,946–$127,076

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$141,766

Who is the highest-paid Clinician Community Mental Health and Addiction in Ontario?

The highest-paid Clinician Community Mental Health and Addiction on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jonathan Goldberg at University Health Network, with a salary of $141,766; the median among the 23 listed under this title was $119,230.

Jonathan Goldberg

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Clinician Community Mental Health and Addiction paid the 2025 median of $119,230 would take home roughly $86,456 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,205 a month, an effective rate of about 22.9%. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 2% below it. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$86,456
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~22.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,205

Where does $119,230 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
University Health Network23$119,230$141,766Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Jonathan GoldbergUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$141,766$141,923
2Jian YangUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$138,338$138,341
3Leslie S. Giddens-ZukerUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$132,416$132,675
4Yammie LeungUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$131,971$132,228
5Judite CadeteUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$129,581$129,834
6Daniela Dal BenUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$127,076$127,327
7Noemia CerqueiraUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$125,452$125,697
8Jennifer BrownUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$124,552$124,795
9Michal GoldreichUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$121,139$121,373
10Angela KlarUniversity Health NetworkClinician, Community Mental Health and Addiction$120,779$121,011
All 23 Clinician Community Mental Health and Addiction records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.