Communications Training Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)
109 disclosed records, 2007–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (67%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
33
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$120,630
-1.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$116,998–$128,193
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$204,751
Who is the highest-paid Communications Training Officer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Communications Training Officer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Thuy Dinh-Vanherk at City Of Brampton, with a salary of $204,751; the median among the 33 listed under this title was $120,630.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Communications Training Officer median of $120,630 comes to about 23.1%, leaving roughly $87,248 a year — about $7,271 a month. Half of those listed earned between $116,998 and $128,193. The 2025 list carries 33 people filed as Communications Training Officer. That is about 1% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,248
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,271
Where does $120,630 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 19 | $126,110 | $153,230 |
| Health | 13 | $117,665 | $122,332 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Thuy Dinh-Vanherk | City Of Brampton | Communications Training Officer | $204,751 | $205,221 |
| 2 | Jessica Thurston | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $153,230 | $154,543 |
| 3 | Joseph Santos | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $138,894 | $140,206 |
| 4 | Fehmida Patel | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $131,957 | $133,271 |
| 5 | Ruddy Idikayi Mukenge | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $130,572 | $131,859 |
| 6 | Carlyn-Ann Orjalo-Munns | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $129,586 | $130,874 |
| 7 | Elaine Duke | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $129,422 | $130,722 |
| 8 | Robert Thompson | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $128,546 | $129,805 |
| 9 | Parminder Bhullar | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $128,193 | $129,506 |
| 10 | Omar Thomas | City Of Toronto | Communications Training Officer | $126,886 | $128,200 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.