Consultant Training and Development Salary in Ontario (2025)
44 disclosed records, 2024–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
27
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$110,556
-9.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$107,966–$113,535
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$128,018
Who is the highest-paid Consultant Training and Development in Ontario?
The highest-paid Consultant Training and Development on the 2025 Sunshine List was Cindy Lewis at City Of Toronto, with a salary of $128,018; the median among the 27 listed under this title was $110,556.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Consultant Training and Development paid the 2025 median of $110,556 would take home roughly $81,168 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,764 a month, an effective rate of about 21.6%. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 10% below it. 27 people were listed under this title in 2025. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$81,168
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,764
Where does $110,556 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 27 | $110,556 | $128,018 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cindy Lewis | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $128,018 | $128,824 |
| 2 | Tanya C Morgan | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $128,018 | $128,824 |
| 3 | Geeta Pandya | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $125,179 | $125,933 |
| 4 | Mary Rose De Luca | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $123,565 | $124,340 |
| 5 | Ketanya Simpson | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $122,281 | $123,049 |
| 6 | Suzy M Barbisan | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $121,282 | $121,975 |
| 7 | Elizabeth A Hellas | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $113,535 | $114,306 |
| 8 | Robin L Thompson | City Of Toronto | Training And Development Consultant | $113,040 | $114,462 |
| 9 | Mahmoud Elgamal | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $112,995 | $113,706 |
| 10 | Thanuya Mohanathas | City Of Toronto | Consultant Training And Development | $111,119 | $111,818 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.