Skip to content

Dean Salary in Ontario (2025)

908 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Universities (55%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

43

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$213,426

+74.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$192,741–$238,429

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$331,190

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $213,426, a Dean keeps roughly $137,500 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 33.0% effective), or about $11,458 a month. That is about 75% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. The 2025 list carries 43 people filed as Dean. Half of those listed earned between $192,741 and $238,429. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$137,500
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$11,458

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.