Director of Home and Community Care Salary in Ontario (2025)
208 disclosed records, 2016–2025 · mostly Crown Agencies (84%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
12
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$115,784
-5.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$115,085–$122,904
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$198,862
Who is the highest-paid Director of Home and Community Care in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Home and Community Care on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jenarra De Souza at Health, with a salary of $198,862; the median among the 12 listed under this title was $115,784.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Director of Home and Community Care median of $115,784 comes to about 22.3%, leaving roughly $84,504 a year — about $7,042 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 5% below it. Half of those listed earned between $115,085 and $122,904. Most Crown Agencies employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$84,504
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,042
Where does $115,784 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Victorian Order of Nurses for Canada – Ontario Branch | 10 | $115,743 | $123,968 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.