Director Professional Practice Salary in Ontario (2025)
200 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (92%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
13
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$163,512
+33.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$149,688–$188,950
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$209,170
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Health Network | 5 | $192,157 | $209,170 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Angela Dowd | University Health Network | Director, Professional Practice | $209,170 | $209,527 |
| 2 | Gabriella Golea | University Health Network | Director, Professional Practice | $192,635 | $193,017 |
| 3 | Maria Nelson | University Health Network | Director, Professional Practice | $192,157 | $192,495 |
| 4 | Anet Julius | University Health Network | Director, Professional Practice | $188,950 | $189,324 |
| 5 | Ann Turcotte | St. Joseph's Health Care London | Director, Professional Practice | $185,664 | $186,584 |
| 6 | Theresa Kay | Women's College Hospital | Director, Professional Practice/Directeur/Directrice de la pratique professionnelle | $179,799 | $180,318 |
| 7 | Karelin Martina | University Health Network | Director, Professional Practice | $163,512 | $163,832 |
| 8 | Laura Mitchell | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Director Professional Practice\Directrice de la pratique professionnelle | $159,403 | $159,896 |
| 9 | Heather Mackulin | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Director Professional Practice\Directrice de la pratique professionnelle | $153,397 | $153,840 |
| 10 | Tammy Gallagher | Cornwall Community Hospital | Director, Professional Practice/Directrice, Exercice professionnel | $149,688 | $150,351 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.