Skip to content

Division Chief Salary in Ontario (2025)

276 disclosed records, 20002025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (96%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

24

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$212,200

+73.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$176,432–$220,642

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$296,232

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Toronto17$213,123$296,232

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1William BakerCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$296,232$297,281
2Andrew BergCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$284,861$286,905
3Christine MorrisseyCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$238,321$240,405
4Marla FriebeCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$238,169$240,931
5Timothy StezikCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$233,268$235,352
6Kevin HamiltonCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$231,978$249,175
7Laura BoykoCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$220,642$222,615
8Frank PapponeCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$213,124$215,098
9Robert AnselmiCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$213,123$215,097
10Melissa GennaroCity Of TorontoDivision Chief$213,123$215,097
All 24 Division Chief records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-05.