Electrician Salary in Ontario (2025)
511 disclosed records, 1997–2025 · mostly School Boards (29%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
123
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$106,697
-12.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$102,312–$119,248
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$171,049
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $106,697, a Electrician keeps roughly $78,613 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 21.2% effective), or about $6,551 a month. The 2025 list carries 123 people filed as Electrician. The middle half of Electrician salaries ran from $102,312 to $119,248. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$78,613
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,551
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto District School Board | 26 | $103,726 | $132,092 |
| City of Toronto | 15 | $117,398 | $138,650 |
| University of Toronto | 13 | $131,615 | $142,683 |
| City of Toronto – Toronto Community Housing Corp. | 10 | $106,023 | $109,483 |
| Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board | 7 | $102,265 | $104,549 |
| Ottawa Hospital | 6 | $109,255 | $171,049 |
| York University | 5 | $110,761 | $125,078 |
| University of Windsor | 5 | $102,701 | $106,803 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brian Martin Ward | The Ottawa Hospital | Electrician/Électricien | $171,049 | $171,411 |
| 2 | Francis Ambridge-Valpy | University Of Toronto | Electrician | $142,683 | $142,788 |
| 3 | Dean Hinds | University Of Toronto | Electrician | $142,167 | $142,376 |
| 4 | Mark Renton | University Of Toronto | Electrician | $140,751 | $140,960 |
| 5 | Sergei Panteleev | City Of Hamilton | Electrician | $140,668 | $141,027 |
| 6 | Marco Di Gregorio | University Of Toronto | Electrician | $140,195 | $140,403 |
| 7 | Gongwen Wang | City Of Toronto | Electrician | $138,650 | $139,252 |
| 8 | Bernabe Bosco | City Of Toronto | Electrician | $136,970 | $137,572 |
| 9 | Siu Hung Ng | Solicitor General | Electrician | $136,381 | $136,539 |
| 10 | John Grusys | University Of Toronto | Electrician | $135,457 | $135,666 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.