Elementary Core French Teacher Salary in Ontario (2025)
100 disclosed records, 2021–2025 · mostly School Boards (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
34
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$117,609
-3.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$114,196–$118,062
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$152,387
Who is the highest-paid Elementary Core French Teacher in Ontario?
The highest-paid Elementary Core French Teacher on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jey Plourde at Upper Grand District School Board, with a salary of $152,387; the median among the 34 listed under this title was $117,609.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Elementary Core French Teacher paid the 2025 median of $117,609 would take home roughly $85,538 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,128 a month, an effective rate of about 22.6%. 34 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 4% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$85,538
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,128
Where does $117,609 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upper Grand District School Board | 34 | $117,609 | $152,387 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jey Plourde | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $152,387 | $152,489 |
| 2 | Kathryn Thomas | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $120,572 | $120,674 |
| 3 | Heidi Siegel | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $119,192 | $119,294 |
| 4 | Terri Sambol | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,117 | $118,219 |
| 5 | Ashton Winger | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,117 | $118,219 |
| 6 | Carolyn Cartile | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,062 | $118,164 |
| 7 | Caitlyn Craig | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,062 | $118,164 |
| 8 | Caroline De Abaitua | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,062 | $118,164 |
| 9 | Laurel Farrell | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,062 | $118,164 |
| 10 | Ryan Ferguson | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Core French Teacher | $118,062 | $118,164 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.