Skip to content

Financial Controller Salary in Ontario (2025)

121 disclosed records, 20082025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (49%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

22

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$124,805

+2.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$113,299–$136,288

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$162,913

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Ontario Provincial Police6$140,287$145,693

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1James DunnCity Of HamiltonFinancial Controller$162,913$164,943
2Shelley PurdonOntario Provincial PoliceFinancial Controller$145,693$145,884
3Amber Thompson-CarrollOntario Provincial PoliceFinancial Controller$145,009$145,202
4Melody HoughOntario Provincial PoliceFinancial Controller$144,286$144,478
5Cathy SirInstitute For Work and HealthFinancial Controller$141,708$142,347
6Erin CloutierOntario Provincial PoliceFinancial Controller$136,288$136,467
7Krista EckenswillerOntario Provincial PoliceFinancial Controller$133,601$133,781
8Michael HardingMatawa First Nations ManagementFinancial Controller$133,412$135,228
9Indra RamnathChildren's Aid Society Of The Region Of PeelFinancial Controller$132,037$132,555
10Hong WangShalom Village Long-Term CareFinancial Controller$131,296$135,990
All 22 Financial Controller records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.