Skip to content

Lieutenant Salary in Ontario (2024)

942 disclosed records, 20112024 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2024. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2024

Disclosed

76

2024 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$145,931

+16.4% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$139,217–$151,036

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$180,143

Median by Year
20052024

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2024 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Ottawa76$145,931$180,143

Highest Paid
2024

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Jason MackinnonCity Of OttawaLieutenant$180,143$180,918
2Bernard VendittiCity Of OttawaLieutenant$178,721$179,497
3Cheryl HuntCity Of OttawaLieutenant$176,605$177,478
4Gerard ChenCity Of OttawaLieutenant$175,087$175,863
5Lou LaflammeCity Of OttawaLieutenant$173,114$173,890
6Daniel LeblancCity Of OttawaLieutenant$171,562$172,358
7Sean FieldingCity Of OttawaLieutenant$163,839$164,614
8Michael BeanCity Of OttawaLieutenant$160,693$161,469
9Erik BriereCity Of OttawaLieutenant$158,445$159,221
10John IngrahamCity Of OttawaLieutenant$155,798$156,594
All 76 Lieutenant records, 2024

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2024. Last updated 2026-09-06.