Limited Term Faculty Salary in Ontario (2025)
197 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Universities (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
14
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$114,440
-6.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$107,303–$131,377
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$170,408
Who is the highest-paid Limited Term Faculty in Ontario?
The highest-paid Limited Term Faculty on the 2025 Sunshine List was Tarushika Vasanthan at Toronto Metropolitan University, with a salary of $170,408; the median among the 14 listed under this title was $114,440.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Limited Term Faculty paid the 2025 median of $114,440 would take home roughly $83,669 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,972 a month, an effective rate of about 22.1%. The 2025 list carries 14 people filed as Limited Term Faculty. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 6% below it. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$83,669
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,972
Where does $114,440 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto Metropolitan University | 14 | $114,440 | $170,408 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tarushika Vasanthan | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $170,408 | $171,044 |
| 2 | Afif Nassif | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $152,548 | $153,378 |
| 3 | Stephen Sheps | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $139,113 | $139,913 |
| 4 | Karen Sebesta | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $131,377 | $132,039 |
| 5 | Alena Celsie | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $124,445 | $125,105 |
| 6 | Hugh Simmonds | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $121,490 | $121,690 |
| 7 | Jason Chung | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $118,755 | $119,439 |
| 8 | Shaun Tanaka | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $110,124 | $110,759 |
| 9 | David Nickerson | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $109,217 | $109,844 |
| 10 | Avideh Gharehgazlou | Toronto Metropolitan University | Limited Term Faculty | $107,657 | $108,273 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.