Skip to content

Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technician Salary in Ontario (2025)

70 disclosed records, 20242025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

36

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$107,197

-12.3% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$104,664–$111,414

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$116,580

Who is the highest-paid Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technician in Ontario?

The highest-paid Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technician on the 2025 Sunshine List was Sarajuddin Shahabzada at The Ottawa Hospital, with a salary of $116,580; the median among the 36 listed under this title was $107,197.

Sarajuddin Shahabzada

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $107,197, a Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technician keeps roughly $78,946 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 21.2% effective), or about $6,579 a month. Half of those listed earned between $104,664 and $111,414. That is about 12% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$78,946
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~21.2%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$6,579

Where does $107,197 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Ottawa Hospital27$107,653$116,580Pay here →
Guelph General Hospital5$103,829$106,479Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Sarajuddin ShahabzadaThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$116,580$116,956
2Sophie ChenierUniversity Of Ottawa Heart InstituteMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$116,028$116,505
3Samantha AlbertyThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$115,772$116,250
4Tarick AliThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$115,688$116,140
5Jordan ElliottThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$114,898$115,375
6Francine MccullaghThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$114,662$115,142
7Rajasingh DavidThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$113,257$113,257
8Amanda LalondeThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$112,133$112,572
9Jahyun (Jin) LimThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$111,595$111,595
10Allan KadowakiThe Ottawa HospitalMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technician/Technicien en imagerie par résonance magnétique$111,414$111,853
All 36 Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technician records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.