Manager Internal Audit Salary in Ontario (2025)
303 disclosed records, 2000–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (33%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
19
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$147,594
+20.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$131,028–$172,942
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$187,868
Who is the highest-paid Manager Internal Audit in Ontario?
The highest-paid Manager Internal Audit on the 2025 Sunshine List was Michellee Reid at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $187,868; the median among the 19 listed under this title was $147,594.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Manager Internal Audit median of $147,594 comes to about 26.8%, leaving roughly $102,507 a year — about $8,542 a month. Half of those listed earned between $131,028 and $172,942. 19 people were listed under this title in 2025. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,507
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,542
Where does $147,594 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 7 | $155,870 | $187,868 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Michellee Reid | Ontario Power Generation | Manager Internal Audit | $187,868 | $188,658 |
| 2 | Anil Sengupta | Ontario Power Generation | Manager Internal Audit | $183,484 | $183,978 |
| 3 | Omar Laidlaw | Ontario Power Generation | Manager Internal Audit | $179,577 | $180,069 |
| 4 | Chris Earp | Independent Electricity System Operator | Manager Internal Audit / Responsable de la vérification interne | $174,001 | $174,352 |
| 5 | Megan Mcadam | City Of Toronto | Manager Internal Audit | $172,942 | $174,034 |
| 6 | Gifford Chu | City Of Toronto | Manager Internal Audit | $171,301 | $172,378 |
| 7 | Marcia Desouza | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Internal Audit | $162,677 | $163,754 |
| 8 | Islammiyah Busari | Ontario Power Generation | Manager Internal Audit | $155,870 | $156,625 |
| 9 | Brad Cecile | City Of Brampton | Manager, Internal Audit | $149,420 | $149,894 |
| 10 | Dongmei Cui | City Of Brampton | Manager, Internal Audit | $147,594 | $148,061 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.