Medical Resident Salary in Ontario (2025)
343 disclosed records, 2013–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
194
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$104,429
-14.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$102,227–$107,159
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$129,666
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| London Health Sciences Centre | 166 | $104,452 | $129,666 |
| Kingston Health Sciences Centre | 28 | $104,043 | $113,787 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nader Aboelnazar | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $129,666 | $129,890 |
| 2 | Brendan Santyr | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $127,871 | $128,096 |
| 3 | Bojana Misheva | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $126,772 | $127,008 |
| 4 | Pooja Patel | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $126,130 | $126,366 |
| 5 | Zachary Singer | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $125,114 | $125,360 |
| 6 | Bruce Li | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $122,603 | $122,814 |
| 7 | Ge Shi | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $121,541 | $121,765 |
| 8 | Jovana Momic | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $121,519 | $121,731 |
| 9 | Rhiannon Tracey | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $120,467 | $120,679 |
| 10 | Amanda Forsyth-Greig | London Health Sciences Centre | Medical Resident | $119,417 | $119,650 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.