Perfusionist Registered Salary in Ontario (2025)
151 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
10
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$167,250
+36.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$162,928–$187,877
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$226,196
Who is the highest-paid Perfusionist Registered in Ontario?
The highest-paid Perfusionist Registered on the 2025 Sunshine List was Helen Damilatis at University Health Network, with a salary of $226,196; the median among the 10 listed under this title was $167,250.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Perfusionist Registered median of $167,250 comes to about 28.9%, leaving roughly $113,378 a year — about $9,448 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 37% above it. The 2025 list carries 10 people filed as Perfusionist Registered. Half of those listed earned between $162,928 and $187,877. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,378
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,448
Where does $167,250 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University Health Network | 10 | $167,250 | $226,196 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Helen Damilatis | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $226,196 | $226,517 |
| 2 | Anas Hanif | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $190,936 | $190,941 |
| 3 | Natasha Bush | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $187,877 | $188,191 |
| 4 | Sehaj Boparai | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $183,102 | $183,387 |
| 5 | Sarah Sidarous | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $170,276 | $170,560 |
| 6 | Kiera Mccahill | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $164,223 | $164,508 |
| 7 | Granville Singleton | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $163,942 | $164,263 |
| 8 | Jessica Kwok | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $162,928 | $163,210 |
| 9 | Alisa Maznytsya | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $129,867 | $130,156 |
| 10 | Mark Alm | University Health Network | Perfusionist, Registered | $125,660 | $125,809 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.