Personnel Enseignant Salary in Ontario (2025)
340 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly School Boards (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
178
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$131,519
+7.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$126,546–$131,942
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$152,223
Who is the highest-paid Personnel Enseignant in Ontario?
The highest-paid Personnel Enseignant on the 2025 Sunshine List was Daniel Dubé at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord, with a salary of $152,223; the median among the 178 listed under this title was $131,519.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Personnel Enseignant median of $131,519 comes to about 24.8%, leaving roughly $93,410 a year — about $7,784 a month. That is about 8% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $126,546 and $131,942. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$93,410
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,784
Where does $131,519 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-nord | 157 | $131,666 | $152,223 | Pay here → |
| Conseil Scolaire De District Catholique Du Centre-est De L'ontario | 21 | $126,546 | $138,841 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.