Pharmacienne - Pharmacist Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,332 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (99%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
178
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$129,854
+6.2% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$122,749–$136,395
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$171,941
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Niagara Health System | 47 | $125,775 | $136,111 |
| Health Sciences North | 21 | $150,495 | $156,188 |
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 21 | $130,139 | $140,253 |
| Kingston Health Sciences Centre | 19 | $127,985 | $138,061 |
| Windsor Regional Hospital | 18 | $133,726 | $148,838 |
| Sault Area Hospital | 10 | $137,038 | $140,131 |
| Bruyère Health | 8 | $122,099 | $126,982 |
| Timmins and District Hospital | 7 | $136,395 | $171,941 |
| Chatham-kent Health Alliance | 6 | $131,583 | $135,667 |
| North Bay Regional Health Centre | 5 | $148,543 | $154,544 |
| Cornwall Community Hospital | 5 | $135,171 | $142,872 |
| Royal Ottawa Health Care Group | 5 | $130,943 | $142,568 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natalie Torrens | Timmins And District Hospital | Pharmacist/pharmacienne | $171,941 | $172,534 |
| 2 | Natalie Roy | Timmins And District Hospital | Pharmacist/pharmacienne | $159,128 | $159,722 |
| 3 | Geodessa Sardan Tumamao | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $156,188 | $156,636 |
| 4 | Courtney Lewis Hopcroft | North Bay Regional Health Centre | Pharmacist/Pharmacienne | $154,544 | $155,160 |
| 5 | Natalie Garwah | Timmins And District Hospital | Pharmacist/pharmacienne | $154,255 | $154,848 |
| 6 | Catherine Batten | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $152,640 | $153,251 |
| 7 | Kristy Fram | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $152,287 | $152,898 |
| 8 | Nishi Gupta | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $151,846 | $152,457 |
| 9 | Kendra Koskiniemi | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $151,314 | $151,925 |
| 10 | Stephanie-Lynn Mumford | Health Sciences North | Pharmacist / Pharmacienne | $151,078 | $151,689 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.