Pharmacotherapy Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
134 disclosed records, 2004–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
17
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$133,272
+9.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$125,086–$134,821
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$152,347
Who is the highest-paid Pharmacotherapy Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Pharmacotherapy Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Alice L. Tseng Pellar at University Health Network, with a salary of $152,347; the median among the 17 listed under this title was $133,272.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Pharmacotherapy Specialist paid the 2025 median of $133,272 would take home roughly $94,402 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,867 a month, an effective rate of about 25.0%. Half of those listed earned between $125,086 and $134,821. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 9% above it. 17 people were listed under this title in 2025. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$94,402
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,867
Where does $133,272 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | 9 | $134,123 | $136,890 | Pay here → |
| University Health Network | 5 | $125,381 | $152,347 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alice L. Tseng Pellar | University Health Network | Specialist, Pharmacotherapy | $152,347 | $152,644 |
| 2 | Patricia Marr | University Health Network | Specialist, Pharmacotherapy | $147,805 | $148,094 |
| 3 | Alison Shipley | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $136,890 | $137,219 |
| 4 | Catherine Burger | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $134,838 | $135,167 |
| 5 | Jennifer Lee | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $134,821 | $135,150 |
| 6 | Steven Celetti | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $134,265 | $134,594 |
| 7 | Vida Stankus | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $134,123 | $134,452 |
| 8 | Caitlin Ciprietti | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $133,974 | $134,303 |
| 9 | Milena Kudus | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $133,272 | $133,601 |
| 10 | Melani Sung | Hamilton Health Sciences | Pharmacotherapy Specialist | $129,456 | $129,947 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.