Pharmacy Technician Salary in Ontario (2025)
89 disclosed records, 2007–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (99%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
44
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$110,047
-10.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$105,373–$116,319
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$150,697
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| London Health Sciences Centre | 14 | $114,855 | $150,697 |
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 10 | $107,177 | $116,319 |
| St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | 8 | $110,584 | $134,636 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Katrina Kosi | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $150,697 | $150,697 |
| 2 | Bonnie Karst | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $140,318 | $140,439 |
| 3 | Thaophuong Le | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacy Technician | $134,636 | $134,749 |
| 4 | Sachin Cyriac | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $126,729 | $126,729 |
| 5 | Fatima Elamin | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $123,930 | $124,051 |
| 6 | Robin Toling | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacy Technician | $123,712 | $123,862 |
| 7 | Arvindkumar Patel | MacKenzie Health | Pharmacy Technician | $121,950 | $122,051 |
| 8 | Brian Cowan | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $119,043 | $119,043 |
| 9 | Angela Mirkovic | London Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacy Technician | $118,822 | $118,822 |
| 10 | Amanda Smillie | St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton | Pharmacy Technician | $118,417 | $118,568 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.