Primary Care Paramedic - Intravenous Certified Salary in Ontario (2025)
95 disclosed records, 2024–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
50
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$106,892
-12.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$104,065–$111,287
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$154,864
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Guelph | 50 | $106,892 | $154,864 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gabriel Nesrallah | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $154,864 | $155,458 |
| 2 | Robert Elliott Brown | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $130,847 | $131,440 |
| 3 | Kyle Boismier | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $128,378 | $128,731 |
| 4 | Stephen Williams | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $120,838 | $121,432 |
| 5 | Khiana Slinn | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $117,843 | $118,180 |
| 6 | Stephen W Kelly | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $116,769 | $117,363 |
| 7 | Genevieve Boivin | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $116,393 | $116,979 |
| 8 | Kristen Gregory | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $115,327 | $115,894 |
| 9 | Megan Brinksman | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $114,863 | $115,456 |
| 10 | Lisa Ta | City Of Guelph | Primary Care Paramedic – Intravenous Certified | $114,660 | $115,254 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.