Professor Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences Salary in Ontario (2025)
168 disclosed records, 2016–2025 · mostly Universities (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
24
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$187,018
+53.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$155,270–$194,942
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$239,844
Who is the highest-paid Professor Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences in Ontario?
The highest-paid Professor Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences on the 2025 Sunshine List was Anya Tafliovich at University Of Toronto, with a salary of $239,844; the median among the 24 listed under this title was $187,018.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Professor Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences paid the 2025 median of $187,018 would take home roughly $123,990 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $10,333 a month, an effective rate of about 30.8%. 24 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 53% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$123,990
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$10,333
Where does $187,018 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Toronto | 24 | $187,018 | $239,844 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anya Tafliovich | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $239,844 | $240,012 |
| 2 | Richard Pancer | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $212,408 | $212,534 |
| 3 | Sotirios Damouras | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $211,932 | $212,057 |
| 4 | Raymond Grinnell | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $206,005 | $206,172 |
| 5 | Nick Cheng | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $205,426 | $205,509 |
| 6 | Francisco Estrada | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $204,079 | $204,378 |
| 7 | Mahinda Samarakoon | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $194,942 | $195,068 |
| 8 | Thierry Sans | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $194,838 | $200,355 |
| 9 | Zohreh Shahbazi | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $192,838 | $193,005 |
| 10 | Brian Harrington | University Of Toronto | Professor, Teaching Stream of Computer and Mathematical Sciences | $191,718 | $191,843 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.