Project Director Business Transformation Salary in Ontario (2025)
61 disclosed records, 2020–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
23
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$179,687
+47.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$170,580–$186,195
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$200,976
Who is the highest-paid Project Director Business Transformation in Ontario?
The highest-paid Project Director Business Transformation on the 2025 Sunshine List was Hemali N Wijesundara at City Of Toronto, with a salary of $200,976; the median among the 23 listed under this title was $179,687.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $179,687, a Project Director Business Transformation keeps roughly $120,198 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 30.0% effective), or about $10,017 a month. 23 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 47% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. The middle half of Project Director Business Transformation salaries ran from $170,580 to $186,195. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$120,198
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$10,017
Where does $179,687 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 23 | $179,687 | $200,976 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hemali N Wijesundara | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $200,976 | $202,168 |
| 2 | Pamela Audette | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $198,988 | $200,416 |
| 3 | Giuliana Ceccon | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $196,634 | $197,855 |
| 4 | Matthew Davies | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $195,157 | $196,215 |
| 5 | Grant Lehmann | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $190,664 | $191,717 |
| 6 | Nabeel Khan | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $186,195 | $187,366 |
| 7 | Michael Skaljin | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $184,390 | $185,274 |
| 8 | Atif Durrani | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $183,920 | $188,341 |
| 9 | Janine Douglas | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $182,897 | $184,037 |
| 10 | Annette Kopec | City Of Toronto | Project Director Business Transformation | $182,018 | $183,131 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.