Property Valuation Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
299 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
99
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$101,422
-17.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$101,422–$102,638
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$111,559
Who is the highest-paid Property Valuation Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Property Valuation Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Filipp Iannone at Municipal Property Assessment Corporation, with a salary of $111,559; the median among the 99 listed under this title was $101,422.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Property Valuation Specialist paid the 2025 median of $101,422 would take home roughly $74,998 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,250 a month, an effective rate of about 20.6%. Half of those listed earned between $101,422 and $102,638. That is about 17% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$74,998
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~20.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,250
Where does $101,422 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | 99 | $101,422 | $111,559 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Filipp Iannone | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $111,559 | $111,693 |
| 2 | John Mcewen | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $109,310 | $109,444 |
| 3 | Rob Mccallum | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $108,556 | $108,689 |
| 4 | Peter Thompson | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $108,137 | $108,271 |
| 5 | Imran Asmal | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $107,406 | $107,917 |
| 6 | Paul Slobodzian | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $107,219 | $107,352 |
| 7 | Hai Yu | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $106,021 | $106,155 |
| 8 | Ivy Tsang | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $105,710 | $105,843 |
| 9 | Ka Eun Kim | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $105,086 | $105,743 |
| 10 | Patrizia Tempio | Municipal Property Assessment Corporation | Property Valuation Specialist / Spécialiste en évaluation immobilière | $105,086 | $105,757 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.