Registered Lab Technologist Salary in Ontario (2025)
193 disclosed records, 2017–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
70
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$104,335
-14.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$101,991–$107,924
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$129,257
Who is the highest-paid Registered Lab Technologist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Registered Lab Technologist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Maria Howell at Hamilton Health Sciences, with a salary of $129,257; the median among the 70 listed under this title was $104,335.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $104,335, a Registered Lab Technologist keeps roughly $76,994 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 20.9% effective), or about $6,416 a month. 70 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 15% below it. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$76,994
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~20.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,416
Where does $104,335 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 60 | $104,192 | $129,257 | Pay here → |
| Bluewater Health | 10 | $106,542 | $124,400 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Maria Howell | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $129,257 | $129,481 |
| 2 | Tracey Legault-Crase | Bluewater Health | Registered Technologist, Lab | $124,400 | $124,677 |
| 3 | Margaret St Pierre | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $122,543 | $122,543 |
| 4 | Freny Senjalia | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $117,943 | $118,167 |
| 5 | Christine Elek | Bluewater Health | Registered Technologist, Lab | $117,458 | $117,735 |
| 6 | Mark Griffiths | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $114,462 | $114,686 |
| 7 | Marie-Chantal Langlois | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $113,107 | $113,331 |
| 8 | Olayinka Fayenuwo | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $111,286 | $111,510 |
| 9 | Olubukunola Ogbuehi | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $111,278 | $111,502 |
| 10 | Dipakkumar Kambodi | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Lab Technologist | $110,906 | $111,130 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.