Registered Nurse First Assistant Salary in Ontario (2025)
282 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
33
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$131,657
+7.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$126,540–$146,239
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$182,413
Who is the highest-paid Registered Nurse First Assistant in Ontario?
The highest-paid Registered Nurse First Assistant on the 2025 Sunshine List was Kimberly Marlatt at Chatham-Kent Health Alliance, with a salary of $182,413; the median among the 33 listed under this title was $131,657.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Registered Nurse First Assistant median of $131,657 comes to about 24.8%, leaving roughly $93,488 a year — about $7,791 a month. The 2025 list carries 33 people filed as Registered Nurse First Assistant. That is about 8% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$93,488
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,791
Where does $131,657 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trillium Health Partners | 11 | $132,948 | $166,385 | Pay here → |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 7 | $126,245 | $146,678 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kimberly Marlatt | Chatham-Kent Health Alliance | Registered Nurse First Assistant / Infirmier diplômé (Premier assistant) | $182,413 | $182,413 |
| 2 | Courtney Jacques | Chatham-Kent Health Alliance | Registered Nurse First Assistant / Infirmier diplômé (Premier assistant) | $178,533 | $179,055 |
| 3 | Martine Grenier | Trillium Health Partners | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $166,385 | $166,443 |
| 4 | Tammy Richards | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Registered Nurse First Assistant\Infirmière autorisée et adjointe chirurgicale | $161,220 | $161,796 |
| 5 | David Melmer | Trillium Health Partners | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $155,906 | $156,356 |
| 6 | Fiby Jacob | Trillium Health Partners | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $147,037 | $147,037 |
| 7 | Paul Garbe | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Registered Nurse First Assistant\Infirmièr autorisé et adjoint chirurgical | $146,891 | $147,466 |
| 8 | Marketa Gross | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $146,678 | $147,193 |
| 9 | Kelly Oi Yiu Ma | Trillium Health Partners | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $146,239 | $146,650 |
| 10 | Christine Bilopavlovic | Hamilton Health Sciences | Registered Nurse First Assistant | $143,213 | $143,556 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.