Resident Salary in Ontario (2025)
302 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
119
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$104,100
-14.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$101,548–$106,920
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$128,438
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 119 | $104,100 | $128,438 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Melissa Lannon | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $128,438 | $128,644 |
| 2 | Christopher Griffiths | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $125,389 | $125,606 |
| 3 | Talal Abdali | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $118,362 | $118,567 |
| 4 | Emily Hodgson | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $117,666 | $117,865 |
| 5 | Rachel Eikelboom | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $116,211 | $116,416 |
| 6 | Benjamin Forestell | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $112,986 | $113,191 |
| 7 | Niyati Malkani | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $112,192 | $112,408 |
| 8 | Andres Fajardo | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $111,862 | $112,068 |
| 9 | Taylor Duda | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $111,351 | $111,563 |
| 10 | Aiswarya Madhu | Hamilton Health Sciences | Resident | $111,226 | $111,432 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.