Skip to content

Senior Building Inspector Salary in Ontario (2025)

170 disclosed records, 20062025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

54

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$116,754

-4.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$107,809–$119,701

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$139,458

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Toronto16$118,834$139,458
City of Hamilton8$118,205$129,366

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Gowri M ShankerCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$139,458$140,202
2Dean FantuzCity Of HamiltonSenior Building Inspector$129,366$129,844
3Michael A. KrolikowskiCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$125,547$126,297
4Alexandria DellamarcaCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$122,992$123,742
5Paul PoslusznyCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$122,683$123,433
6Satishkumar RajkotiaCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$121,481$122,214
7Brian PotocnikCity Of TorontoSenior Building Inspector$121,235$121,985
8Amatul BasitTown Of AjaxSenior Building Inspector$121,039$121,306
9David StewartCity Of BramptonSenior Building Inspector$120,753$121,125
10Robert WatsonTown Of CaledonSenior Building Inspector$120,534$121,212
All 54 Senior Building Inspector records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.