Skip to content

Senior Information Technology Business Analyst Salary in Ontario (2025)

150 disclosed records, 20112025 · mostly Crown Agencies (67%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

39

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$114,306

-6.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$107,618–$116,081

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$143,836

Who is the highest-paid Senior Information Technology Business Analyst in Ontario?

The highest-paid Senior Information Technology Business Analyst on the 2025 Sunshine List was Ann Cesar at University Of Guelph, with a salary of $143,836; the median among the 39 listed under this title was $114,306.

Ann Cesar

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Senior Information Technology Business Analyst paid the 2025 median of $114,306 would take home roughly $83,586 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,966 a month, an effective rate of about 22.1%. Half of those listed earned between $107,618 and $116,081. The 2025 list carries 39 people filed as Senior Information Technology Business Analyst. After pension contributions (probably PSPP or OPTrust in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$83,586
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~22.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$6,966

Where does $114,306 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
University of Ottawa20$114,306$123,526Pay here →
Workplace Safety and Insurance Board16$110,943$137,201Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Ann CesarUniversity Of GuelphSenior Information Technology Business Analyst$143,836$145,771
2Marco MokhtaraniWorkplace Safety And Insurance BoardSenior Information Technology Business Analyst / Analyste principal(e) – Affaires, technologies de l’information$137,201$137,757
3Raymond NicandroWorkplace Safety And Insurance BoardSenior Information Technology Business Analyst / Analyste principal(e) – Affaires, technologies de l’information$127,264$127,820
4Rahul SonawaneWorkplace Safety And Insurance BoardSenior Information Technology Business Analyst / Analyste principal(e) – Affaires, technologies de l’information$127,192$127,749
5Mehdi IddarUniversity Of OttawaAnalyste principale des processus opérationnels, analyste principal des processus opérationnels, Technologies de l’information / Senior Business Analyst, Information Technology$123,526$123,526
6Vinita NansiWorkplace Safety And Insurance BoardSenior Information Technology Business Analyst / Analyste principal(e) – Affaires, technologies de l’information$123,201$123,758
7Louis BrousseauUniversity Of OttawaAnalyste principale des processus opérationnels, analyste principal des processus opérationnels, Technologies de l’information / Senior Business Analyst, Information Technology$120,021$120,021
8Katia LarrivéeUniversity Of OttawaAnalyste principale des processus opérationnels, analyste principal des processus opérationnels, Technologies de l’information / Senior Business Analyst, Information Technology$118,379$118,379
9Hetshri 'Tashi' ShahWorkplace Safety And Insurance BoardSenior Information Technology Business Analyst / Analyste principal(e) – Affaires, technologies de l’information$118,104$118,651
10Louis PayetteUniversity Of OttawaAnalyste principale des processus opérationnels, analyste principal des processus opérationnels, Technologies de l’information / Senior Business Analyst, Information Technology$116,081$116,081
All 39 Senior Information Technology Business Analyst records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.