Skip to content

Senior Investigator Salary in Ontario (2025)

475 disclosed records, 20042025 · mostly Crown Agencies (47%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

67

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$158,366

+29.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$134,694–$208,429

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$434,113

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Sinai Health System20$273,808$434,113
Ontario Securities Commission14$157,711$178,019
Finance11$141,189$192,251
Solicitor General11$106,054$111,571
Ontario Provincial Police9$158,794$196,442

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Stephen LyeSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$434,113$434,293
2Jeff WranaSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$378,562$380,372
3Andras NagySinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$351,710$351,800
4James WoodgettSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$344,687$345,265
5Dan DurocherSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$314,096$315,906
6Mei ZhenSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$311,774$312,584
7Miguel Ramalho-SantosSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$309,562$311,372
8Frank SicheriSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$306,803$307,613
9Sabine CordesSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$280,190$280,370
10Rod BremnerSinai Health SystemSenior Investigator$275,703$277,513
All 67 Senior Investigator records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.