Senior Manager Category Salary in Ontario (2025)
79 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Crown Agencies (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
20
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$147,972
+21.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$133,545–$163,234
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$185,586
Who is the highest-paid Senior Manager Category in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Manager Category on the 2025 Sunshine List was Aaron Pothier at Liquor Control Board Of Ontario, with a salary of $185,586; the median among the 20 listed under this title was $147,972.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Senior Manager Category median of $147,972 comes to about 26.9%, leaving roughly $102,721 a year — about $8,560 a month. That is about 21% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. 20 people were listed under this title in 2025. Pension contributions — likely PSPP or OPTrust in the Crown Agencies sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,721
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,560
Where does $147,972 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liquor Control Board of Ontario | 12 | $162,306 | $185,586 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation | 6 | $132,279 | $141,964 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aaron Pothier | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $185,586 | $186,047 |
| 2 | Courtney Dawson | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $179,170 | $179,624 |
| 3 | Lorraine Gonsalves | Ontario Cannabis Retail Corporation | Senior Category Manager/ Gestionnaire principal de catégorie de produit | $173,619 | $174,091 |
| 4 | Peter Cloutier | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $164,518 | $164,978 |
| 5 | Astrid Brummer | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $163,234 | $163,694 |
| 6 | Greg Macdonald | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $163,234 | $163,694 |
| 7 | J. Mark Wilson | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $163,234 | $163,694 |
| 8 | Nghi Xuyen Tran | Ontario Cannabis Retail Corporation | Senior Category Manager/ Chef principal de la catégorie de produit | $162,022 | $162,467 |
| 9 | Paul Farrell | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $161,379 | $161,839 |
| 10 | Lisa Chapman | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Senior Category Manager / Chef principal ou chef principale de catégorie | $153,980 | $155,057 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.