Senior Research Program Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
129 disclosed records, 2009–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (76%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
11
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$142,727
+16.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$120,804–$158,803
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$163,744
Who is the highest-paid Senior Research Program Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Research Program Manager on the 2025 Sunshine List was Ruth Rennicks-White at Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, with a salary of $163,744; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $142,727.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Senior Research Program Manager paid the 2025 median of $142,727 would take home roughly $99,753 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,313 a month, an effective rate of about 26.3%. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 17% above it. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$99,753
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,313
Where does $142,727 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | 11 | $142,727 | $163,744 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ruth Rennicks-White | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $163,744 | $163,763 |
| 2 | Irene Watpool | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $159,591 | $160,198 |
| 3 | Betty Anne Schwarz | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $158,803 | $159,324 |
| 4 | Katherine Vandemheen | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $150,555 | $150,555 |
| 5 | Catherine Clement | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $142,727 | $143,264 |
| 6 | Melanie Lalonde | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $142,727 | $143,264 |
| 7 | Nancy Drummond-Ivars | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $138,726 | $139,248 |
| 8 | Dawn Carle | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $136,334 | $136,847 |
| 9 | Nancy Tremblay | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $120,804 | $121,258 |
| 10 | Amanda Pecarskie | Ottawa Hospital Research Institute | Senior Research Program Manager/Gestionnaire du programme de recherche principal | $118,232 | $118,677 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.