Specialist Solutions Solutions Salary in Ontario (2025)
190 disclosed records, 2018–2025 · mostly Crown Agencies (85%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
38
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$160,179
+31.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$144,672–$169,297
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$203,794
Who is the highest-paid Specialist Solutions Solutions in Ontario?
The highest-paid Specialist Solutions Solutions on the 2025 Sunshine List was Chirag Dave at Independent Electricity System Operator, with a salary of $203,794; the median among the 38 listed under this title was $160,179.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Specialist Solutions Solutions median of $160,179 comes to about 28.2%, leaving roughly $109,487 a year — about $9,124 a month. That is about 31% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. 38 people were listed under this title in 2025. Half of those listed earned between $144,672 and $169,297. After pension contributions (probably PSPP or OPTrust in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,487
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,124
Where does $160,179 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Independent Electricity System Operator | 38 | $160,179 | $203,794 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chirag Dave | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $203,794 | $204,101 |
| 2 | Cuong Luong | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $183,684 | $183,965 |
| 3 | Sateesh Madiragani | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $182,226 | $182,513 |
| 4 | Ralph Norvine Alabastro | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $175,515 | $175,830 |
| 5 | Andrew Godden | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $175,084 | $175,406 |
| 6 | Ben Wa Beya | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $173,723 | $174,020 |
| 7 | Ravindra Ramamoorthy | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $173,417 | $173,502 |
| 8 | Denzil Fernandes | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $172,053 | $172,390 |
| 9 | Nick Zourntos | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $169,849 | $170,186 |
| 10 | Parmeshar Chauhan | Independent Electricity System Operator | Specialist Solutions / Spécialiste – Solutions | $169,297 | $169,612 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.