Skip to content

Staff Lawyer Salary in Ontario (2025)

457 disclosed records, 20012025 · mostly Crown Agencies (94%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

40

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$135,051

+10.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$117,522–$147,521

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$154,117

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Legal Aid Ontario32$138,051$154,117
Nishnawbe-aski Legal Services Corporation5$117,275$150,867

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Victoria Boger MullLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
2Kathryn Gamble LerchnerLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
3Heather GillespieLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
4Nina HallLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
5Reide KaiserLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocat salarié$154,117$154,479
6Trevor LeechLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocat salarié$154,117$154,479
7Paula McgirrLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
8Annemarie RoodalLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,479
9Joan RothwellLegal Aid OntarioStaff Lawyer/Avocate salariée$154,117$154,234
10Romyn KevinNishnawbe-Aski Legal Services CorporationStaff Lawyer$150,867$152,586
All 40 Staff Lawyer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.