Skip to content

Superintendent of Student Achievement Salary in Ontario (2025)

213 disclosed records, 20102025 · mostly School Boards (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

19

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$199,000

+62.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$195,118–$206,654

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$217,249

Who is the highest-paid Superintendent of Student Achievement in Ontario?

The highest-paid Superintendent of Student Achievement on the 2025 Sunshine List was Wendy Donaldson at Upper Grand District School Board, with a salary of $217,249; the median among the 19 listed under this title was $199,000.

Wendy Donaldson

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Superintendent of Student Achievement paid the 2025 median of $199,000 would take home roughly $130,188 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $10,849 a month, an all-in deduction rate of about 34.6%. The middle half of Superintendent of Student Achievement salaries ran from $195,118 to $206,654. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$130,188
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~31.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~34.6%
Per month, after tax
~$10,849

Where does $199,000 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary by yearLine chart of 14 yearly values of median salary, from $162,087 in 2011 to $199,000 in 2025. No data for 2023.$100K$125K$150K$175K$200K201120132016201920222025
Median salary, 2011–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Employers with 5 or more Superintendent of Student Achievement employees, 2025
EmployerMedianDetail
Thames Valley District School Board$201,105Pay here →
Upper Grand District School Board$196,637Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

Highest-paid Superintendent of Student Achievement records, 2025
#NameSalaryTotal
1Wendy DonaldsonSuperintendent of Student Achievement$217,249$217,351
2Kimberley CrawfordSuperintendent of Student Achievement$206,654$206,654
3Christine GiannacopoulosSuperintendent of Student Achievement$206,654$206,654
4Sheila PowellSuperintendent of Student Achievement$206,654$206,654
5Jeffrey BeynonSuperintendent of Student Achievement$206,654$206,654
6Dennis WrightSuperintendent of Student Achievement$205,889$205,889
7Paul SydorSuperintendent of Student Achievement$203,210$203,210
8Kevin AucklandSuperintendent of Student Achievement$199,000$199,000
9Sheila BuilderSuperintendent of Student Achievement$199,000$199,000
10Jeffrey BruceSuperintendent of Student Achievement$199,000$202,500
All 19 Superintendent of Student Achievement records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.