Systems Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
115 disclosed records, 2009–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (57%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
18
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$107,500
-12.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$104,403–$120,186
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$146,945
Who is the highest-paid Systems Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Systems Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Mark Coatsworth at Vector Institute, with a salary of $146,945; the median among the 18 listed under this title was $107,500.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Systems Specialist paid the 2025 median of $107,500 would take home roughly $79,147 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,596 a month, an effective rate of about 21.3%. The middle half of Systems Specialist salaries ran from $104,403 to $120,186. 18 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 12% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$79,147
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,596
Where does $107,500 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | 6 | $107,500 | $109,319 | Pay here → |
| London Health Sciences Centre | 5 | $119,941 | $120,245 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mark Coatsworth | Vector Institute | Systems Specialist | $146,945 | $159,395 |
| 2 | Kathleen Murphy | City Of Toronto – Police Service | Systems Specialist | $132,413 | $133,438 |
| 3 | Manali Desai | City Of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | Systems Specialist | $121,719 | $122,124 |
| 4 | Sean Milne | London Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist | $120,245 | $120,460 |
| 5 | Ali Akkila | London Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist | $120,186 | $120,411 |
| 6 | Mayada Nelli | London Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist | $119,941 | $120,161 |
| 7 | Chris Graham | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist / Spécialist, Systèmes d'information | $109,319 | $109,779 |
| 8 | Julio Gomes | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist / Spécialist, Systèmes d'information | $107,500 | $107,960 |
| 9 | Ivan Hudec | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist / Spécialist, Systèmes d'information | $107,500 | $107,960 |
| 10 | Catia Rizzo | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Systems Specialist / Spécialiste, Systèmes d'information | $107,500 | $107,960 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.