Skip to content

Teacher - French Core Salary in Ontario (2021)

243 disclosed records, 20082021 · mostly School Boards (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2021. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2021

Disclosed

111

2021 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$102,327

-8.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$102,327–$102,327

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$116,109

Who is the highest-paid Teacher - French Core in Ontario?

The highest-paid Teacher - French Core on the 2021 Sunshine List was Heather Norton at Peel District School Board, with a salary of $116,109; the median among the 111 listed under this title was $102,327.

Heather Norton

Median by Year
20052021

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2021 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Peel District School Board111$102,327$116,109Pay here →

Highest Paid
2021

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Heather NortonPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$116,109$116,109
2Marcia LakePeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$106,276$106,276
3Heidi TserghanosPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$106,185$106,185
4Michelle CarrilloPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$105,271$105,271
5Mahsa RadmehrPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$105,010$105,010
6Bi Tra TiziePeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$105,003$105,003
7Veena GognaPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$104,545$104,545
8Anastasia GeorgasPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$103,801$103,801
9Henrietta HamiltonPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$103,665$103,665
10Collette FowlerPeel District School BoardTeacher - French Core$103,665$103,665
All 111 Teacher - French Core records, 2021

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2021 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.