Skip to content

Teacher - Mathematics Salary in Ontario (2021)

449 disclosed records, 20072021 · mostly School Boards (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2021. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2021

Disclosed

153

2021 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$103,130

-7.3% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$102,327–$104,269

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$142,990

Who is the highest-paid Teacher - Mathematics in Ontario?

The highest-paid Teacher - Mathematics on the 2021 Sunshine List was Justin Brown at Peel District School Board, with a salary of $142,990; the median among the 153 listed under this title was $103,130.

Justin Brown

Median by Year
20052021

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2021 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Peel District School Board153$103,130$142,990Pay here →

Highest Paid
2021

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Justin BrownPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$142,990$142,990
2Radu SteleaPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$134,694$134,694
3Regina Lozano-NuguidPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$126,727$126,727
4Keshav SharmaPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$122,251$122,251
5Andrew SobolewskiPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$116,667$116,667
6Rupinder UppalPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$116,090$116,090
7Jennifer TrinhPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$114,004$114,004
8Carlton MasonPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$113,660$113,660
9Jarnail BoparaiPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$113,462$113,462
10Parminder SinghPeel District School BoardTeacher - Mathematics$112,725$112,725
All 153 Teacher - Mathematics records, 2021

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2021 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.