Skip to content

Ivan Carruthers

Grand Erie District School Board/Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$126,782

Total compensation $126,782, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#1,060

Grand Erie District School Board

Years on List

15

2010–2024

Peak Salary

$162,165

2016

Full 2024 roster at Grand Erie District School Board·See where $126,782 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 15 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,848 in 2010 to $126,782 in 2024.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201020132016201820212024
Total compensation, 2010–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
20102024

$105,776 in 2010 is worth about $149,086 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$126,782
2023PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$135,839
2022PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$137,707
2021PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$132,383
2020PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$132,380
2019PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$130,996
2018PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$129,828
2017PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$127,543
2016PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$162,165
2015PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$124,828
2014PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$124,242
2013Secondary PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$120,325
2012Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$117,522
2011PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$111,088
2010Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$105,776

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

In 2024, Ivan Carruthers's $126,782 salary works out to roughly $90,183 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 28.9%. That is about 7% less than the $135,839 paid in 2023. That is about 19% below the 2024 median of $156,904 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$90,183
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~24.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~28.9%
vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
−19%

Where does $126,782 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Grand Erie District School Board
2024

View all 1,552 employees at Grand Erie District School Board (2024) →