Jason Kennedy
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$106,684Total compensation $106,783, including $98 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#668Algoma District School Board
Years on List
142011–2024
Peak Salary
$128,6032022
Full 2024 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $106,684 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2011–2024
$100,277 in 2011 is worth about $137,326 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
In 2024, Jason Kennedy's $106,684 salary works out to roughly $78,373 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 26.5%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 32% below it. Compared with 2023, when the figure was $127,003, that is a drop of about 16%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$78,373
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.5%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −32%
Where does $106,684 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.