Kevin Macisaac
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$121,964Total compensation $122,602, including $638 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#1,387Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
172008–2024
Peak Salary
$138,2722022
Full 2024 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $121,964 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2008–2024
$104,087 in 2008 is worth about $149,790 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Kevin Macisaac's 2024 salary of $121,964 comes to roughly $87,457 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 24.1% effective) is deducted. That is about 22% below the 2024 median of $156,904 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is down about 11% from the $137,566 paid in 2023. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,457
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −22%
Where does $121,964 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.