Skip to content

Michael Demaeyer

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$166,981

Total compensation $167,083, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#38

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board

Years on List

7

2019–2025

Peak Salary

$166,981

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board →·See where $166,981 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 7 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,692 in 2019 to $167,083 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201920202021202320242025
Total compensation, 2019–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2019–2025

$102,692 in 2019 is worth about $123,985 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$166,981Benefits $102Total $167,083
2024Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$149,446Benefits $98Total $149,544
2023Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$126,022Benefits $100Total $126,122
2022Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$120,185Benefits $91Total $120,275
2021Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$113,175Benefits $87Total $113,262
2020Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$110,317Benefits $0Total $110,317
2019Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$102,692Benefits $0Total $102,692

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Michael Demaeyer was paid $166,981 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $113,230, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.9%. That is about 12% more than the $149,446 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% more. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$113,230
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.2%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+1%

Where does $166,981 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
2025

View all 743 employees at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board (2025) →