Robbie Garden
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$165,260Total compensation $165,260, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#29Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$165,2602025
Full 2025 roster at Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board →·See where $165,260 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$100,264 in 2017 is worth about $126,252 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $165,260Benefits $0Total $165,260 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $152,061Benefits $0Total $152,061 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $117,380Benefits $17,857Total $135,237 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $108,758Benefits $0Total $108,758 |
| 2021 | Secondary TeacherHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $107,064Benefits $0Total $107,064 |
| 2020 | Curriculum Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $106,706Benefits $0Total $106,706 |
| 2019 | Curriculum Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $100,144Benefits $0Total $100,144 |
| 2018 | Secondary TeacherHastings and Prince Edward District School Board | $102,087Benefits $0Total $102,087 |
| 2017 | Secondary TeacherHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $100,264Benefits $112Total $100,376 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Robbie Garden's $165,260 salary works out to roughly $112,283 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.1%. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2017. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,283
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $165,260 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.