Rowena Daly
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$132,248Total compensation $133,138, including $890 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#50Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82014–2022
Peak Salary
$132,2482022
Full 2022 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $132,248 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2022
$101,486 in 2014 is worth about $133,099 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $132,248Benefits $890Total $133,138 |
| 2021 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $126,666Benefits $887Total $127,553 |
| 2020 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $126,125Benefits $882Total $127,007 |
| 2018 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $108,110Benefits $991Total $109,101 |
| 2017 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $117,150Benefits $1,249Total $118,399 |
| 2016 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $106,930Benefits $688Total $107,618 |
| 2015 | Vice-PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $101,737Benefits $466Total $102,203 |
| 2014 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $101,486Benefits $295Total $101,781 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
Rowena Daly was paid $132,248 in 2022; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $91,416, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.5%. That is about 1% above the 2022 median of $131,194 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Rowena Daly has appeared on the list 8 times since 2014. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,416
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.9%
- vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $132,248 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.