Wayne Stewart
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$176,598Total compensation $176,598, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#16Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$176,5982025
Full 2025 roster at Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board →·See where $176,598 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$114,201 in 2016 is worth about $146,041 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $176,598 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $168,278 |
| 2023 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $135,116 |
| 2022 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $134,972 |
| 2021 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $135,755 |
| 2020 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $141,749 |
| 2019 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $129,043 |
| 2018 | PrincipalHastings and Prince Edward District School Board | $124,221 |
| 2017 | PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $118,213 |
| 2016 | Vice-PrincipalHastings and Prince Edward District School Board | $114,201 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Wayne Stewart was paid $176,598 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $118,522, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.8%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 7% more. It is up about 5% on the $168,278 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$118,522
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.9%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +7%
Where does $176,598 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.