Skip to content

Advance Practice Nurse Salary in Ontario (2025)

248 disclosed records, 20072025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

4

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

fewer than 5 people

Typical Range

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

not shown under 5 people

Who is the highest-paid Advance Practice Nurse in Ontario?

The highest-paid Advance Practice Nurse on the 2025 Sunshine List was Lea Slongo at Niagara Health System, with a salary of $129,331; 4 people were listed under this title.

Lea Slongo

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Lea SlongoNiagara Health SystemAdvance Practice Nurse/Infirmière en pratique avancée$129,331$129,923
2Debbie AudetNiagara Health SystemAdvance Practice Nurse/Infirmière en pratique avancée$129,199$129,791
3Pauline JonesNiagara Health SystemAdvance Practice Nurse/Infirmière en pratique avancée$128,183$128,775
4Sarah Lee BatemanNiagara Health SystemAdvance Practice Nurse/Infirmière en pratique avancée$126,047$126,639
All 4 Advance Practice Nurse records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.