Advanced Practice Clinical Leader Salary in Ontario (2025)
153 disclosed records, 2018–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
37
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,844
+4.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$122,756–$136,267
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$169,458
Who is the highest-paid Advanced Practice Clinical Leader in Ontario?
The highest-paid Advanced Practice Clinical Leader on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jennifer Anderson at Centre For Addiction And Mental Health, with a salary of $169,458; the median among the 37 listed under this title was $127,844.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $127,844, a Advanced Practice Clinical Leader keeps roughly $91,330 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 24.3% effective), or about $7,611 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 5% above it. 37 people were listed under this title in 2025. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,330
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,611
Where does $127,844 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 37 | $127,844 | $169,458 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jennifer Anderson | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $169,458 | $170,172 |
| 2 | Michelle Peralta | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $149,440 | $150,247 |
| 3 | Raquel Williams | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $143,361 | $144,011 |
| 4 | Christine Bucago | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $140,608 | $141,322 |
| 5 | Melissa Griffin | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $139,337 | $140,044 |
| 6 | Camilo Yang | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $138,878 | $139,570 |
| 7 | Zohra Surani | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $138,774 | $139,467 |
| 8 | Satinder Paul Kaur | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $137,978 | $138,704 |
| 9 | Satinderpaul Brar | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $137,128 | $137,868 |
| 10 | Kimberly Mullens | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Advanced Practice Clinical Leader / Responsable de la pratique clinique avancée | $136,267 | $136,953 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.